Anne becomes Academy member
Post Categories: News & Announcements

Congratulations to Anne for being invited to join the Academy!

On Friday, the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences released the names of the “135 artists and executives who have distinguished themselves by their contributions to theatrical motion pictures” and have been invited to join this club that numbers just under 6,000 members.

Last year’s acting invitees included onetime nominees Casey Affleck (“The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford”), Viola Davis (“Doubt”), Anne Hathaway (“Rachel Getting Married”), Taraji P. Henson (“The Curious Case of Benjamin Button”), Melissa Leo (“Frozen River”), Amy Ryan (“Gone Baby Gone”), Michael Shannon (“Revolutionary Road”) and Michelle Williams (“Brokeback Mountain”).


One Response to “Anne becomes Academy member”

Burhan Says:
June 27th, 2010 at 8:13 am

Hi Anne and Anne’s fans
What a beautiful website
I wonder if we (The fans) can connect with our superstars like Anne Hathaway for example
to ask them questions and talk with them

Leave a Reply